Sorry, no results.
Please try another keyword

Council Meeting Results and Appointments

At Tuesday’s Big Spring city council meeting, the election results were confirmed, with Homer Wilkerson winning District 4 and Daniel Moreno winning District 6 council seats. They, along with District 2 Councilwoman Diane Yanez, were sworn in by Municipal Judge Mandy Haynes. Outgoing District 6 Councilman Maury Smith was honored for his service. Additionally, District 5 Councilman Troy Tompkins was elected as Mayor Pro Tem.

During the meeting, a proclamation was read, designating May 12 to May 18, 2024, as National Police Week in Big Spring.

More Local News
Scroll to Top